Some Quotations

I have added the following quotations to my Qoutations page.

Remembrance and reflection how allied!
Pope. Essay on Man.

Let us not burden our remembrance with
A heaviness that’s gone.
William Shakespeare. The Tempest.

Sweet as love,
Or the remembrance of a generous deed.
Wordsworth. The Prelude.

The memory of the just survives in Heaven.
ordsworth. The Excursion.

2 Responses to “Some Quotations”

  1. quotations Says:

    please email me other qotations

  2. Les Pook Says:

    Thank you for your interest. All the quotations in my collection are already posted, apart from a few that might be regarded as offensive. I post new quotations as I come across them.

Leave a Reply

